50 years of Parrenthornl
Remote Learning

Support Network

Parrenthorn High School has a strong pastoral team of teaching and support staff that are dedicated to providing the best possible pastoral support for our students.

We offer a support network throughout the school, allowing your child to share their concerns and worries. The roles involved in our 2021-2022 team include:

Pastoral Leadership

Assistant Headteacher - Mr M Hunter
Pastoral and Attendance Manager - Ms J White
Learning Mentor - Mr P Gill
PSHE and Citizenship Co-ordinator - Miss J Hollstein

Year 7 Team

Head of Year 7 - Miss M Lee
Assistant Head of Year 7 - Mrs K Ford/Miss S Laurence
7C - Mr McGrillen
7Y - Mrs Rajendran
7G - Mr Walsh
7N - Mrs McCoy
7E - Mr Stephenson
7T - Mr Mahon
7S - Miss Scott

Year 8 Team

Head of Year 8 - Miss V Smith
Assistant Head of Year 8 - Mr M Gaskell
8C - Miss Eccles
8Y - Miss Okolowicz
8G - Mr James
8N - Mrs Bannister
8E - Mr Healy
8T - Mr Flynn
8S - Mr Gaskell

Year 9 Team

Head of Year 9 - Miss J Hyndman
Assistant Head of Year 9 - Mr A Ainscough
9C - Miss Swain
9Y - Mr O'Hara
9G - Mrs Stevens
9N - Mr Ainscough
9E - Miss Rogers
9T - Mr Entwistle
9S - Mrs Jordan

Year 10 Team

Head of Year 10 - Mr M Woolford
Assistant Head of Year 10 - Mrs Bennett
10C - Miss Nethercott
10Y - Mr Smith
10G - Mr Daniels
10N - Mrs Bennett
10E - Mr Fox
10T - Mrs Kinsey
10S - Mrs Stokes

Year 11 Team

Head of Year 11 - Miss L Garnett
Assistant Head of Year 11 - Mrs E Biggar
11C - N/A
11Y - Mrs Biggar
11G - Ms Nuttall
11N - Mr Drysdale
11E - Miss Harrington
11T - Mrs Barnard
11S - Mr Akinsanya

Additional Support

School Counsellor (Place2Be) - Miss R Begum
Careers Advisor - Ms S Timmins